IJSBA is pleased to share the following news of a very successful season from our Affiliate in the United Arab Emirates:

14 February 2016  UAE Waterbike Championship gain huge success for its final round (heat 3) which kicks off last Saturday the 13th of February 2016 at Jumeirah Beach 3 (behind sunset mall) it was organized by Dubai International Marine Club as part of the marine races program for the season 2015-2016. Gathering around 65 participants from the local and international racers representing 11 countries such as UAE, Qatar, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Hungary, Denmark, Czech Republic, Italy, Poland, United Kingdom and France in the 8 category.

The race follow its time table to start with the MOTO 1 for each category and then right after is the Flyboard Freestyle Competition for its second appearance in the race which amazed audience with their stunt all from local participants. And then followed by the MOTO 2, to know who among them rise up to the top.


Immediately after the race was the prize giving for the TOP 5 list down as the following per race category:

Novice Runabout Stock

1st Badar Bayan Al Khalfan (Kuwait)

2nd Zeid Ismail Habib Al Zeidi (Kuwait)

3rd Mohamed Talib Al Kharqawi (Kuwait)

4th Tariq Mohd. Nour Bukhari (Saudi)

5th Yousef Ali Salem Al Qithmi (Saudi)


Expert Ski Limited

1st Olivin Nycolas  (France)

2nd Kania Kacper Ludwik (Poland)

3rd Walid Mahmoud Al Sharshini (Qatar)

4th Huraiz Bin Huraiz (UAE)

5th Mohamed Abdulla Belobaida (UAE)


Expert Runabout Stock

1st Abdulla Fadhel Al Fadhel (Kuwait)

2nd Mohamed Abdulla Ali Al Hadous (Qatar)

3rd Abdulrahman Ghazi Al Omer (Kuwait)

4th Ali Mohamed Yousef Al Langawi (UAE)

5th Marcus Patrick (Denmark)



Pro Ski GP

1st Steven Doliac (France)

2nd Chris Wilkinson (UK)

3rd Lukas Binar (Czeck)

4th Caumont Ludovic (France)

5th Omer Abdulla Rashid (UAE)


Ski Junior Stock

1st Abdulla Abdulrahman Al Hamadi (UAE)

2nd Salman Younus Al Awadhi (UAE)

3rd Sultan Eisa Al Hamadi (UAE)

4th Badar Abdulateef Mubarak Al Shati (Kuwait)

5th Shaheen Ibrahim Jawad Ramadhan (Kuwait)


Pro Runabout GP

1st Khalifa Belsalah (UAE)

2nd Mohamed Ebrahim Bu Rabie (Kuwait)

3rd Kasza Gyorgy (Hungary)

4th Ahmed Rashid Ahhmed Al Dawas (Kuwait)

5th Thamir Ahmed Abdulrahman Al Darwish (Qatar)


Flyboard Free Style Competition

1st Mani'e Habib Jasim A. Al Marzouqi (UAE)

2nd Majid Habib Jasim Al Marzouqi (UAE)

3rd Marwan Habib Al Marzouqi (UAE)

4th Abdullah Ahmed Abdullah Saleh (UAE)

5th Rashid Eisa Mohd. Ahmed Al Jasmi (UAE)


Free Style

1st Rashid Ali Saleh Al Mulla (UAE)

2nd Imran Khalifa Rashid Al Shamsi (UAE)

3rd Khalid Hamad Khamis Al Mansouri (UAE)

4th Sultan Eisa Al Hamadi (UAE)

5th Olivin Nycolas (France)

The whole organizing committee of the DIMC thanked all those who help and give their support for the success of the event. To get more updates follow us on our social media accounts and website.


Instagram: DIMCUAE


Facebook: Dubai International Marine Club in Mina Seyahi

Twitter: DIMC1988



For more information:

Marien J Reyes

Social Media & Content Officer

Dubai International Marine Club (DIMC)

Mobile No.: 050-864-6031

Tel: +971 4 4058800