The CWA Tour wrapped up rounds 7 and 8 last weekend in Belle River, ON.  Mother Nature offered up the most beautiful weather of the summer for racers to settle several tight points battles.  With a change of venue on short notice, Belle River once again rolled out the red carpet for the top riders in Canada for a picture perfect weekend.

Yamaha's Josh Block took the top spot in the highly competitive ProAm Ski Stock class on both Saturday and Sunday, with good friends Nic Wallis and Dave Davidson swapping 2nd and 3rd each day.  Melanie Taylor Wallis, Coty Duffner, and Jacques Levesque battled for positions to round out the top 6.  Dave Davidson walked away with the ProAm Ski Stock 2013 championship, with Nic Wallis just points behind.  Dave Davidson also came away with the title in the Pro Ski GP class and was was selected as the CWA Racer of the Year.

Sea-Doo X-Team rider, Allan Dolecki, and FMA Racing’s Derek Fuoco continued their battle for top spot in the ProAm Open class, with Derek taking his first ProAm win on Saturday. Jay Edworthy and Ray Proulx mixed it up with them over the weekend, and on Amy Green’s infamous R&D Powersports Yamaha FZR, Ray held on to take the win Sunday. Allan held on to the ProAm Open title for the 2013 season, with Derek Fuoco taking home the number 2 plate.

Sea-Doo's Gord Horne and Kyle McKrow battled all season in the Novice Runabout Stock class, swapping wins regularly.  Kyle McKrow was poised to pull off the title after his Round 7 win on Saturday, but missed a buoy in Moto 1 on Sunday morning that resulted in him finishing down the pack and leaving the door open for Ryan Johnson to take the win.  Veteran Gord Horne pulled off the championship by finishing 2nd.

The Novice and Beginner Ski classes were two of the largest classes all summer, Cassandra Raisig and PJ Dorner swapped wins over the weekend in Beginner Ski, with Alex Quesnelle and Matt Jakibchuk swapping 2nd and 3rds.  Alex, on board his Yamaha Superjet, came away as the overall champion, followed by Matt and PJ.  In Novice Ski, the top 5 riders swapped positions regularly all season.  Colin Raisig jumped up from the Junior class early in the season and pulled off two wins in the final weekend. Newcomer Shane Riley also jumped in at Round 2 and regularly finished on the podium. Daniel Campanella, Quinn Grant, and Andrew Bezan took the overall podium positions in Novice Ski Stock.

The Masters Ski Stock class saw a dozen ski riders come out of retirement.  Mark Bezan took the win Saturday, followed by Rick Maj, Paul Green, and Bernie Raisig.  On Sunday, Rick Maj finished in the top spot with Paul Green and Mike Janssen rounding out the top 3.  The overall title went to Mark Bezan, with Rick Maj and Bernie Raisig take the number 2 and 3 spots.

The Beginner Runabout class was a line of women only both days, with Samantha Orvis finishing on top Saturday and Cassandra DePaiva taking the win on Sunday.  Hannah Hulett finished in the top spot of the Girls Junior 10-15 Stock class both days, with Taryn Stevens and Halley Grant swapping podium positions.  Janna Campanella and Jaida Ball rounded out the top 5.  Hannah won the Junior girls championship and tied for the championship in the Junior 10-12 Stock class with Elliot Parent.

Elliott, the up and coming junior to watch, stepped up into the Junior 13-15 classes for the final stop of the tour and finished second behind Colin Raisig who took the top spots in both Junior 13-15 Stock and Junior 13-15 Limited this season.  Cooper Stevens maintained his consistency and finished in 3rd.

In the Amateur classes, Mark Lossing took the title in Ski Limited, Jonnie Ashe won his first title in Runabout Limited, and on his new Yamaha VXR, Biz Stevens held on to the top spot in the Naturally Aspirated class with Larry Letke and Scott Fowler close behind.  Rick Maj won another title in the Runabout 800 Open class.  Rob Vlcko took the title in Sport Open, with Andrew Bezan following closely behind in points for the number 2 spot.  Olga Janssen dominated the Women's Limited class and won her second championship.  Remi Voyer took top honors in Freestyle.

The major sponsors of the 2013 Yamaha CWA Watercross and Freestyle Tour include Yamaha of Canada, R&D Powersports, Sea-Doo/BRP, Hydro-Turf, React Tool and Mold, Amy Green, Dee's Marine, JetX,, Belle River BIA, and Town of Lakeshore.