BRP enjoyed the most dominant IJSBA World Finals showing in the event’s history, as Sea-Doo RXP-X watercraft racers filled 14 of the 15 available Pro class podiums and 81% of the podiums in classes using modern watercraft.

The IJSBA World Finals is the largest watercraft specific event in North America where the best racers from around the globe converge to compete for World Championships in Lake Havasu City, AZ. At this year’s event, the pit area, starting lines, and racetrack were filled with Sea-Doo RXP-X models. South Africa’s Jarod Moore led the Sea-Doo X-TEAM charge winning his first Pro Open World Championship on his RXP-X model and James Bushell added two more World Championships to his resume claiming both the Pro Stock and Pro GP classes on his RXP-X watercraft.

The Sea-Doo RXP-X watercraft has proven to provide the best performance in the industry with superior handling, ergonomics and power. The exclusive RXP-X T3 hull allows riders to track straight through chop and lean into turns to turn tighter and faster.  The innovative Ergolock system allows the rider to become one with the watercraft through a narrow, form fitting seat and angled footwells that allow the rider to use his entire body to connect with the watercraft reducing fatigue. The T3 hull dynamics, combined with the Ergolock system, allows the rider to realize more of the available power from the ROTAX high output 4-TEC engine to maintain maximum speed around the entire track.

BRP would like to congratulate the following Sea-Doo X-TEAM riders on their 2013 IJSBA World Finals performances and their Sea-Doo watercraft podium positions.


1. Jared Moore                          South Africa      RXP-X              TM Trucking/Rockstar/Sea-Doo Centre

2. Jean Baptiste Botti                France              RXP-X              Quakisense/Easy Rider

3. Masaharu Takenoshita           Hungary            RXP-X              Marine Mechanic/Shoe


1. James Bushell                       England            RXP-X              158 Performance/Sea-Doo Centre

2. Yousef Alabdulrazzaq            Kuwait              RXP-X              Zain Telecom/Hitch Motorsports

3. Mohammed Al Baz                Kuwait              RXP-X              Zain/Pro Rider


1. James Bushell                       England            RXP-X              158 Performance/Sea-Doo Centre

2. Jared Moore                         South Africa      RXP-X              TM Trucking/Rockstar/Sea-Doo Centre

3. Aero Aswar                           Indonesia          RXP-X              BNI/Jettribe/Spy/Sea-Doo Centre


1. Shante Bukes                        South Africa      RXP-X              LPS/Carl Becham

2. Kylie Ellmers                         New Zealand     RXP-X              Sea-Doo Centre/LK Engineering/Jettrim

3. Supalak Ninnopparai              Thailand            RXP-X              Mahidol/Oakley


1. Chaowalit Kuajaroon              Thailand            RXP-X              Knauf Insulation/ Flamingo Racing

2. Eric Francis                           United States    Other

3. Cody Hawkins                       United States    RXP-X              Riva Racing/Jettrim


1. Kasza Gyorgy                       Hungary            RXP-X    

2. Veerapong Maneechom         Thailand            RXP-X              Flamingo Racing/Knauf Insulation

3. Khaled Burbabee                   Kuwait              Other


1. Oumoeut Saly                       Thailand            RXP-X              Flamingo Racing/Knauf Insulation

2. Mohammed Burbayea            Kuwait              RXP-X              Zain/Pro Rider

3. Chalempoj Viriyahphan          Thailand            RXP-X              Flamingo Racing


1. Mohammed Al Baz                Kuwait              RXP-X              Zain/Pro Rider

2. Khaled Burabee                     Kuwait              Other

3. Nopphadon Supmuensean     Thailand            RXP-X              JetPilot/Nakom

Visit to view images from the 2013 IJSBA World Finals.

For a look at the new 2014 Sea-Doo watercraft and riding gear, visit