The International Jet Sports Boating Association (IJSBA) is pleased to announce the names of the Directors elected to serve on the IJSBA Board of Directors. They will serve the Association and its members for 2005.

The elections were held among all member groups, and the new IJSBA Board of Directors is as follows:

 Name Representing Country
Dave Bamdas Aftermarket Industry USA
Scott Frazier Racers USA
Joe Heim Watercraft Manufacturers USA
Biorn Tangeland IJSBA USA
Yves Van Heers International Affiliates Belgium
Linda Mellor International Affiliates New Zealand
Jens Moos International Affiliates Norway

Congratulations to the new board members and thank you to all of those talented people who chose to run in the election for board positions!

While we are looking forward to working with the newly elected board, we would also like to offer our thanks to members who served on the transition committee until now. Congratulations on a job extremely well done go to: Takahiro Yoshimura from Japan, Patrick Mell from the U.S., Yves Van Heers from Belgium, Linda Mellor from New Zealand, Celso Federighi from Brazil, Francisco Pita from Portugal, Jens Moos from Norway, Mike Delaire from Canada, Luca Filiberti from Italy and Mr. Subsahakarn from Thailand.

Contact information for the elected officials will be available on the IJSBA Corporate page.Click here for direct link.

“Just like the sport itself, our board is a mix of representative organizations from the watercraft racing industry across the world, and includes national organizations and multinational companies representing both racers and manufacturing industries as well as promoters and race organizers,” said IJSBA's Managing Director Biorn Tangeland.

“IJSBA will maintain its influence with regional, national and international organizations and racers to provide the best possible environment for our sport, racing and its members,” Tangeland says. “The board will continue to introduce new strategies and value-added services for members, as well as lobby for policies that ensure the sport remains strong.”

A board meeting will be held shortly and the first order of business will be to elect a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, and Secretary Treasurer.