2013 Hot Products Mark HahnWhether you knew him or not, we must all be thankful for the contribution Mark Hahn made to the sport of PWC endurance racing. His spirit and legacy are embodied in the Hot Products Mark Hahn Memorial race that bears his name. From its humble beginning to the Ninth Annual race held on February 23, 2013 the Mark Hahn Memorial has become a world class event, welcoming competitors from all parts of the globe to compete in one of the most unique and punishing endurance racing events in the world.

The over 50 teams that competed in this years event and I owe all of the success of this event to Mark's vision and most importantly to all of the great sponsors and workers who make the event possible through their tireless efforts and contributions. Every year there are more competitors, workers, sponsors, trophies and prizes and after the awards banquet each year everyone has pledged to do even more next year.

The Mark Hahn Memorial race has always enjoyed an extraordinary amount of favorable coverage in all types of media worldwide, making it one of the most popular events on everyone's schedule. With the addition of LiveStream for the 9th Annual event the viewer numbers of over 100,000 hits on the day of the event should serve as a true testament to the popularity of the race and the great exposure all of the sponsors are enjoying.

In addition to the 50+ teams that competed I would really like to thank all of the others who make this event the huge success that it has become:

HOT Products Tom Perry Scott Saito
YAMAHA Motor Corporation USA Andew Cullen
Hydro Turf R&D Racing Products
CMD Marine Dynojet Sea Doo - BRP
Clawson Motorsports Discount Tire
PWC Offshore .com E Time It & Staff
Tech One Racing Riva Racing
Havasu Powersports Speed Energy
MOTUL USA DSM - Jim Russell & Staff
IJSBA - Scott Frazier Coach T's BBQ
Mayor Mark Nexsen Lake Havasu Aquatic Center & Staff
Ross Wallach Joe Culley
Mike Yellich Eric Graff

THANKS AGAIN! And I hope to see you all again next year at the 2014 10th Annaul Mark Hahn Memorial!