The following just came in from the press department at Jettribe:

Martinique Race 2014

What is a better way to start the year off then a trip down to the beautiful French island of Martinique for an off-shore endurance race. The people of Martinique immediately made the Jettribe Team feel right at home. It was great to see Alain and Peter de Smet

Jettribe looks forward to working with them more in the future, especially since this is their first year having their own off shore race and the riders had such a great time

It was a weekend in paradise that had an umbrella to top it off. The skies were blue, the water was crystal clear, and the skies were ready to rock and roll. It took close to 24 hours for the Jettribe team members Derek Correll, Cory Heimann, and Tony Vo to travel to Martinique and they all ecstatically confirmed that it was well worth it. Working with the courteous people of Martinique, Alain, Peter, and their crew that it was an amazing first experience and they all cannot wait to go back. It was a Jettribe themed beach with banners and flags, to jerseys and goggles as far as the eye could see.

The Mark Hahn Memorial 300 is this weekend in at Lake Havasu, Feb 22 2014

Jettribe is excited to be at the Mark Hahn Memorial 300

Presented by Yamaha | Crazy Horse Campground, Lake Havasu, AZ. | Feb 22nd

The Jettribe team is excited to be back at Lake Havasu for the 10th annual installation of the longest endurance race. We will be there to enjoy the racing and the sport we are passionate about.

** If you need to reach us - call us and meet with us on Friday **

The 2014 Hot Products IJSBA Mark Hahn Memorial Havasu 300 mile National Team Endurance Race will be held on February 22, 2014 from Crazy Horse Campground in Lake Havasu City, Arizona.

This event is sanctioned by the International Jet Sports Boating Association (IJSBA), and it is expected to draw a record number teams from around the globe as well as all of the top PWC racers from the US. They will be trying to break the race record of 4 hours 37.08 minutes set by the 2012 Mark Hahn Memorial Overall winners Jean Bruno Pastorello and Pierre Carlier of Team Kawasaki.

Admission is free with limited seating, so bring the family and come enjoy a weekend of racing at the beach!

The race is held in memory of endurance racer Mark Hahn who lost his life at a PWC race in 2004 in a non-race related incident.

The "Team" format allows two riders for runabout (sit down) boat teams and up to three riders for a stand-up craft. Solo riders are welcome to "Ironman" the race on either style of boat. A real test of endurance and stamina reserved for only the true endurance zealots.

The Mark Hahn 300 was the first PWC event to use transponder scoring in the US and continues to be the only one.

"The race is returning to Crazy Horse Campground's Main Beach site for this very important event", said Jim Russell, "and the 10 mile USCG approved course pits all the teams against the wind, rough water and long runs that this event is known for. This is the only PWC race in the world with real, race time pitting action like a NASCAR race. The boats return to the pits to refuel and change riders multiple times during the event, making this a genuine team race. This is after the only real Le Mans start in all motorsports. There are six different classes on the race course sim ultaneously, with all racers competing for the overall title. At the conclusion of the race, each class winning team will be crowned the IJSBA National Team Endurance Champion for their respective class. A first-class awards program at the Lake Havasu City Aquatic Center will follow that evening.

According to Mike Follmer, "We're gearing up to make the 2014 event outshine what we did in 2013 with more giveaways and even nicer trophies for the grand awards banquet. There will be multim edia coverage to chronicle the event for the riders along with the SeaDoo live streaming video show on the internet for the folk s back home all over the world. The spectacular awards banquet features a sit down dinner for over 300 people and over 75 trophies will be presented to overall and class winners with a host of special awards that will again surprise their worthy recipients."