Sea-Doo BountyBRP awarded Sea-Doo® watercraft racer Eric Lagopoulos $4000.00 cash for winning the 2006 Sea‑Doo 4X Bounty,Chase for the Booty competition.  The event took place in conjunction with the 25th annual IJSBA (International Jet Sport Boating Association) World Finals in Lake Havasu City, AZ.

Lagopoulos was among the top eight 2006 Sea-Doo 4X Bounty racer support program money earners invited to compete in what was the richest lap in watercraft racing history.
Each competitor took to the race course on a new 2007 Sea‑Doo RXP™ watercraft in attempt to post the quickest time and lay claim to the Bounty. Sea-Doo watercraft racers Duane Hawk, Mitch Newlin, and Craig Warner (Friday’s quickest qualifier) made it to Sunday’s final four, but it was Lagopoulos’ sub one-minute lap time that gave him the Sea-Doo 4X Bounty treasure chest filled with the $4000 cash booty.

The Sea-Doo 4X Bounty, Chase for the Booty event was one of the many spectacles fans enjoyed while at the 2006 World Finals. Race fans from all over the world converged at Crazy Horse Campgrounds, a race site filled with vendors and the Sea-Doo Galleon display where enthusiast could view the new line of 2007 Sea-Doo watercraft and test drive several of the models during the Sea-Doo Demo Days activity.

The on-water racing lived up to the world championship hype with the world’s best racers competing in the premier Pro Runabout Open class aboard modified watercraft topping 90 mph. Two Sea-Doo watercraft mounted racers finished in podium positions including the incredibly fast DHL sponsored RXP of Sam Harvey of New Zealand who finished third in motos two & three and France’s Cyrille Lemoine finishing third in moto one on his fast Sea-Doo RXP watercraft.

BRP would like to congratulate all of the 2006 IJSBA World Champions and all of those who follow their passion of chasing watercraft racing glory.

Special congratulations goes out to the following Sea-Doo watercraft mounted 2006 IJSBA World Champions.

James Bushell Wisbeck, GB PRO-AM Four-Stroke
PRO-AM R/A 1200 Stock
Yousef Al-Abdurazzaq Kuwait PRO-AM 800 Open
Celio Vinicius Golas, Brazil Amateur 1200 Open
Michael Carstairs Christchurch, NZ Sport Open
Nick Thompson Johannesburg, SA Expert 1200 Limited
Leslie Cook Eltham, Australia Amateur Veterans Open
Nelly Slegelmilha Latvia Amateur Four-Stroke
Supadet Tansai Bangkok, Thiland Amateur 800 Open
Kevin Rheeder Clinton, MI, USA Amateur 800 Limited
Carl Lampe Jr. Pauataunui, NZ Novice 1200 Stock
Dustin Charrier Noblesville, IN Novice 1200 Limited

For more information on this event and other watercraft racing, visit

For more information on the new 2007 Sea-Doo RXP musclecraft, visit and click on RXP.