2014-posterUpdated 02/03/14 with entry forms and rules.

Presented by Yamaha

Set for February 22, 2014 in Lake Havasu


2014 Mark Hahn Entryform

2014 Mark Hahn Race rules

The date for The Tenth Annual "World's Longest Continuous PWC Race" was announced today by event producer Jim Russell, of DSM Events and Executive Producer Mike Follmer. The 2014 Hot Products IJSBA Mark Hahn Memorial Havasu 300 mile National Team Endurance Race will to launch on February 22, 2014 from Crazy Horse Campground in Lake Havasu City, Arizona. The event is sanctioned by the International Jet Sports Boating Association (IJSBA), and it is expected to draw a record number teams from around the globe as well as all of the top PW C racers from the US. They will be trying to break the race record of 4 hours 37.08 minutes set by the 2012 Mark Hahn Memorial Overall winners Jean Bruno Pastorello and Pierre Carlier of Team Kawasaki.

The race is held in memory of endurance racer Mark Hahn who lost his life at a PWC race in 2004 in a non-race related incident. The "Team" format allows two riders for runabout (sit down) boat teams and up to three riders for a stand-up craft. Solo riders are welcome to "Ironman" the race on either style of boat. A real test of endurance and stamina reserved for only the true endurance zealots. The Mark Hahn 300 was the first PWC event to use transponder scoring in the US and continues to be the only one.

"The race is returning to Crazy Horse Campground's Main Beach site for this very important event", said Jim Russell, "and the 10 mile USCG approved course pits all the teams against the wind, rough water and long runs that this event is known for. This is the only PWC race in the world with real, race time pitting action like a NASCAR race. The boats return to the pits to refuel and change riders multiple times during the event, making this a genuine team race. This is after the only real Le Mans start in all motorsports. There are six different classes on the race course sim ultaneously, with all racers competing for the overall title. At the conclusion of the race, each class winning team will be crowned the IJSBA National Team Endurance Champion for their respective class. A first-class awards program at the Lake Havasu City Aquatic Center will follow that evening.

According to Mike Follmer, "We're gearing up to make the 2014 event outshine what we did in 2013 with more giveaways and even nicer trophies for the grand awards banquet. There will be multim edia coverage to chronicle the event for the riders along with the SeaDoo live streaming video show on the internet for the folk s back home all over the world. The spectacular awards banquet features a sit down dinner for over 300 people and over 75 trophies will be presented to overall and class winners with a host of special awards that will again surprise their worthy recipients."

We are very fortunate to have Hot Products USA return as the title sponsor for 2014 along with Yamaha Motor Corp USA as the presenting sponsor. Many other great sponsors continue to support this exciting event. All of the prerace attention and planning for the 2014 IJSBA Hot Products Mark Hahn Memorial guarantees that it will surpass previous years, which have been heralded by many as the "Best PWC race of the year"!

Get your teams together and your entry in early to make sure you don't miss out on this great experience. Entry forms, rules and information will be released soon for the February 22nd event. All will be posted on the Mark Hahn web sites at: